Cory Elonich's Jobs In Sports Profile Picture

Cory Elonich

If I can make 45 inmates get along with each other, I can do anything.
Council Bluffs, Iowa USA


Zero experience in sports other than watching seriously for 20+ years. I don't know what I want to do. I'm a fast leaner, good communicator, and am good at managing people while explaining my expectations. I'm just a 30 year old in the middle of a career change, and I want my new career to be in something I love and am passionate


Detention Officer

Jun 2019 - Present
I do the things a typical Detention Officer does. I manage inmates in the pod with them. I manage up to 54 inmates at a time. I ensure that inmates follow the guidelines posted for their safety and the safety of others inside and outside of the unit. When not a pod officer, I "rove" around the building. Escorting inmates, volunteers, lawyers, etc.

G4S Secure Solutions

Apr 2016 - Jun 2019
Trained all incoming officers and supervisors on site. Prepared monthly, sometimes weekly training presentations for the security team contracted to major tech company. Ensured all officers are up to date on policies and procedures along with up to date training records and safety guidelines.


Criminal Justice - Bachelors
Aug 2009 - May 2016
I didn't take my freshman and half of my sophomore year seriously. I officially graduated in 2016 after completing some extra classes from Iowa Western Community College to complete my degree.

Ready to Get Started?

Get access to the most up-to-date live sports jobs now!